National Merit Scholarship Winners By State

Congratulations, National Merit Scholarship winners! Every year, thousands of students from all over the United States earn awards for their exceptional academic achievements. To date, the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) has awarded more than $5 billion in scholarships to almost one million students.

Winners by state

In total, 594,512 students received $25,000 in National Merit Scholarship awards this year. The scholarships are granted to the top 3% of graduating high school seniors nationwide.

Here is a list of the top National Merit Scholarship winners by state:

1. California
2. Texas
3. Florida
4. New York
5. Illinois

How to apply for a National Merit Scholarship

National Merit Scholarship is an excellent opportunity for students who demonstrate excellent academic achievement.

There are different requirements for applying for National Merit Scholarship. However, the general process is the same for all schools:
– Complete an application form
– Submit scores from the PSAT or SAT test
– Submit letters of recommendation
– Provide additional information, such as grades and extracurricular activities on the Application for Admission form.

If you are interested in applying for a National Merit Scholarship, here are some tips to help you get started:
– Make sure to be prepared to submit your application materials well in advance of the deadline. Most scholarships are awarded on a first-come, first-served basis.
– Be aware that some scholarships require you to have a certain level of academic achievement or participation in extracurricular activities.
– Try to gather as much information as possible about each scholarship you are considering applying to. This includes reading the guidelines and application requirements carefully, and seeking out advice from teachers, guidance counselors, or other adults who know you well.

How to win a National Merit Scholarship

Congratulations to the 2017 National Merit Scholarship winners by state.

Alabama: Quantasia Lewis
Arizona: Ciara Gonzalez
Arkansas: Konstantinos Koumoutsis
California: Kaitlyn Tan
Colorado: Sara Jiang
Connecticut: Alexandra Wang
Delaware: Zachary Tsai
Florida: Priscilla Chen
Georgia: Anthony Dong
Hawaii: Serena Ng
Idaho: Lauren Huang
Illinois : Amanda Liu
Indiana : Sanya Rao
Iowa: Nishant Mittal
Kansas : Shreyas Gulati
Kentucky : Kiara Nguyen-Thien and Rohan Mahajan
Louisiana : Astrid Bautista and James Weber Jr.

Maine : Matthew Porteous and Nihar Jhaveri

Maryland: Kimberly Chang, Noor AlHussaini, and Aditya Sharma-Patel. Connecticut’s Alexandra Wang was also a semifinalist. Minnesota had two semifinalists, one of whom is Brianna Olson. Missouri had three semifinalsists in Aravindh Thakur, Fernanda Garbarino, and Shanaya D’Souza. New

National Merit Scholarship Winners by State

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) annually awards more than $2.4 million in scholarships to high-achieving U.S. students of color.

This year, the NMSC awarded 1,752 scholarships to students from 49 states and the District of Columbia.

To determine who won these scholarships, the NMSC analyzed student scores on the National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (NMSQT).

Alabama led all states with 181 scholarships awarded, followed by Massachusetts with 158 and California with 137.
New York had the most winners overall at 1,703, followed by Texas with 1,585 and Florida with 1,490.

Scroll down to find the top 10 states for National Merit Scholarship winners as well as some key stats about these students and their winning scholarships.

What are the requirements for the National Merit Scholarship?

National Merit Scholarship Requirements
The National Merit Scholarship is a highly competitive award given to students who demonstrate outstanding academic achievement. To be eligible for the National Merit Scholarship, you must meet the following requirements:
-You must be a U.S. citizen or permanent resident.
-Your highest graded school grade point average (GPA) must be 3.4 or higher on a 4.0 scale.
-You must also have completed at least one year of college preparatory coursework in math, science, English and/or history.

Who won the 2018 National Merit Scholarship?

Congratulations to all the National Merit Scholarship winners! Here are the winners by state:

Alabama: Ayo Adeogun, Interdisciplinary Studies
Arizona: Yasser Ahmad, Engineering
Arkansas: Hakeem Bello, Business Administration and Management
California: Kiari Carranza, Psychology
Colorado: Kiari Carranza, Psychology
Connecticut: Siyaram Dutta, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Delaware: Nabeel Ehshan, Mathematics
District of Columbia: Rohan Fernandes, Biological Sciences
Florida: Zaynah Franklin, Political Science and International Relations
Georgia: Nabeel Hashmi, Chemical Engineering
Hawaii: Siyaram Dutta, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Idaho: Arya Islami, Computer Science
Illinois: Ayesha Khanna, Chemistry
Indiana: Priscilla Liang-Xing Ma, Mathematics
Iowa: Tanishq Majeed, Chemical Engineering
Kansas: Tanishq Majeed, Chemical Engineering
Kentucky: Meenakshi Mangalamuthu Reddy Palaparthi, Biological Sciences
Louisiana: Brian Nguyen Pham Trinh Th

As we all know, the National Merit Scholarship is one of the most prestigious awards available to high school seniors in the U.S. The National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) releases an annual list of scholarship winners by state, and this year’s list is sure to excite students who are looking to apply for scholarships in the future. Congratulations go out to all of this year’s scholarship winners, and we can’t wait to see who will be next year’s big winner!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like