Skip to content

Online Yoga Certification Course By Government Of India

Online Yoga Certification Course By Government Of India

Online Yoga Certification Course By Government Of India – A certification course which is offered by the government of India that covers all the aspects related to yoga including its history, types, and benefits. The course is open to all citizens of India and it is absolutely free of cost.

What is Yoga?

“What is Yoga?”

Yoga is an ancient Indian physical and spiritual discipline that promotes balance, flexibility, and strength. The word “yoga” comes from the Sanskrit root yuj, which means “to yoke” or “to unite.” Yoga is often practiced to promote physical and mental well-being.

There are many different types of yoga, but all styles share some common elements, including breath control, focus on the present moment, and adoption of specific bodily postures. Hatha yoga, the most popular type of yoga in the West, emphasizes physical poses (asanas) and breathing exercises (pranayama).

What are the benefits of Yoga?

There are many benefits of yoga, including improved flexibility, improved strength, better breathing, and reduced stress. Yoga can also help to improve your balance and posture.

The types of Yoga

There are many types of yoga, each with its own specific set of benefits. Here are some of the most popular types of yoga:

Hatha Yoga: Hatha yoga is a type of yoga that emphasizes physical postures, or asanas. It is a very popular form of yoga in the West and is often what people think of when they think of “yoga.”

Vinyasa Yoga: Vinyasa yoga is a type of yoga that emphasizes flowing movements. It is often called “flow” yoga because of the continuous flow from one pose to the next.

Iyengar Yoga: Iyengar yoga is a type of yoga that emphasizes precise alignment and use of props such as blankets, blocks, and straps. It is a great type of yoga for beginners or people with injuries because it can be adapted to each person’s level.

Ashtanga Yoga: Ashtanga yoga is a type of power yoga that uses a set sequence of poses that are always done in the same order. It is a very physically demanding type of yoga and is not recommended for beginners.

Bikram Yoga: Bikram yoga is also known as “hot yoga” because it is usually practiced in a room that has been heated to around 105 degrees Fahrenheit. This type of yoga promotes detoxification through sweating and can be quite challenging, both physically and mentally.

Online Yoga Certification Course by Government of India

The Government of India has launched an online yoga certification course in collaboration with the Morarji Desai National Institute of Yoga (MDNIY). The course is designed for those who wish to pursue a career in yoga and teach the same. It is open for all nationalities and anyone above the age of 18 years can register for the course.

The course comprises of three levels – beginner, intermediate and advanced. Each level has been further divided into two modules – theory and practice. In order to complete the certification, students must pass both the modules at each level. The course is self-paced and can be completed within a period of one year.

Upon successful completion of the course, students will be awarded a certificate by the Government of India. They will also be eligible to apply for Yoga Instructor positions in various government and private organizations.

Why choose this course?

This course is designed to provide you with the skills and knowledge necessary to pursue a career in yoga. The course covers all aspects of yoga, from its history and origins, to its benefits and how to incorporate it into your life. The course is also accredited by the Government of India, which gives you the assurance that you are receiving quality education.

How to register for the course?

The process of registering for the course is very simple and can be done by following the steps below:

1. Visit the official website of the Ministry of AYUSH at
2. On the homepage, scroll down to the ‘Online Courses’ section and click on ‘Yoga’
3. This will take you to the page for the Online Yoga Certification Course
4. Click on ‘Register Now’ and fill out the form with your personal and contact details
5. Once you have submitted the form, you will receive a confirmation email with further instructions on how to access the course content and start learning yoga!

The Government of India’s online yoga certification course is a great way to learn about yoga and get certified in it. The course is comprehensive and covers all the basics of yoga. It is also very affordable, making it a great option for those who want to learn about yoga but don’t want to spend a lot of money on it.